The 2021 Accountability, Climate and Equity (ACEAwards recipients have been announced and will be recognized and celebrated during the virtual 2021 ACE Awards Ceremony on April 14 at 11:00 am on the DMS YouTube page.

2021 ACE Award Recipients

Aggie Allies Rainbow Award Dr. Brian Larson
Diversity & Inclusion Initiative
College of Medicine: Sebastian Powell, Daphne Garcia, Humsini Viswanath, Sarah Joseph, Andrea Scott
Diversity Advocacy and Change
Faculty Award
Dr. Lavern Holyfield
Diversity Service Faculty Award Dr. Jessica Light
Diversity Service Staff Award Melanie McKoin Owens
Diversity Service Student Award Astha Mittal
Diversity Service Student
Organization Award
Aggie Minority Women in Law
Diversity Service Team Award The B.L.U.E.print (Black Leaders who Undertake Excellence)
DMS Collaborator Award Jen Sommers
DMS Collaborator Award Cami Hernandez Merhar
Gary Gray Memorial Student Award KaKi KaKi
Partners in Learning Award of
Academic Innovation Office
Phyllis R. Frye Advocacy Award Danny Roe
Stand Up Award Eta Sigma Gamma Alpha Pi Chapter
Stand Up Award Sophomores Leading, Impacting, Developing, &
Educating (SLIDE)
Women’s Progress Administrator
Dr. Amy Waer
Women’s Progress Faculty Award Dr. Kristan Poirot
Women’s Progress Staff Award Holly Kasperbauer
Women’s Progress Student Award Sara Amani


The ACE Awards are sponsored by the Division of Student Affairs, Office for Diversity, Department of Multicultural Services, Disability Resources, Women’s Resource Center, Aggie Allies, LGBTQ+ Pride Center, Health Promotion, and Student Government Association Diversity Commission.