The ACE Awards

The Accountability, Climate, and Equity (ACE) Awards, formerly known as the Diversity Awards, were renamed in 2016 in the spirit of the goals of the Texas A&M University Diversity Plan. As the Texas A&M Diversity Plan outlines, The Aggie family is diverse. The ACE Awards recognize the appreciation of our diversity, which involves an exploration of individual differences in a safe, positive, welcoming and nurturing, academic environment.  The ACE Awards center the three overarching goals of the Diversity Plan: Accountability, Climate, and Equity, which are infused throughout the award categories and are considered criteria for nomination.

The ACE Awards acknowledge and honor students, faculty and staff in honor of their demonstrated commitment to the Texas A&M core value of RESPECT by promoting respectful treatment of others, affirming and encouraging individuals to take pride in their social and cultural identities, and including all in their definition of the “Aggie Family.” The ACE Awards are sponsored by the Division of Student Affairs, Office for Diversity, Department of Multicultural Services, Disability Resources, Women’s Resource Center, Aggie Allies, LGBTQ+ Pride Center, Health Promotion, and Student Government Association Diversity Commission.

ACE Awards Logo

Watch the 2021 Virtual Ceremony here.

View the 2021 ACE Awards winners below